APPENDIX A

Cabinet and Committee Memberships

Cabinet Membership (up to 10)

Individual Areas of Responsibility	Councillors
Leadership, Strategic Direction, Strategic Partnership Liaison, Change, Reputational	R Blackman (Leader of the Council)
Elements and Democratic Engagement Corporate Services	A X Smith (Deputy Leader)
Service Delivery	P L Franklin
Strategy and Development	A T Jones

Strategy and Development

Internal Improvement

Community Involvement

Stakeholder Improvement

P A Howson

Proportionality is shown as Liberal Democrat – Conservative – UKIP – Independent:

Audit and Standards Membership 7 (3-4-0-0)

Committee

I Eiloart (Chair)

M P Chartier

S J Gauntlett

E E J Russell
C Sugarman

(plus up to 3 co-opted, non-voting Town/Parish Council members – participation restricted to Standards matters)

Devolution Committee Membership 7 (4-3-0-0)

P F Gardiner J M Harrison-Hicks

D Gray A X Smith C S Lambert B M Warren

A Dean

Employment Membership 5 (3-2-0-0) **Committee**

D Gray E C Merry (Chair)

S J Gauntlett A X Smith

M P Chartier

Licensing Committee Membership 10 (4-4-1-1)

J Stockdale (Chair) J M Harrison-Hicks P A Howson S Adeniji

G R Amy R Robertson
M A Cutress B M Warren
S J Gauntlett P Gander

Planning Applications Membership 11 (5-5-0-1)

Committee

R Main (Vice-Chair) S B Davy (Chair) S Adeniji

R E Allen E E J Russell
A Dean J V Harris
J Stockdale A T Jones
P F Gardiner H J F Sheppard

Scrutiny Committee Membership 11 (5-5-1-0)

S J Osborne (Chair) J M Harrison-Hicks D R Edmunds

A Dean I White P F Gardiner J V Harris

S J Gauntlett VACANT (Cons seat)

J Stockdale E E J Russell

Housing Working Membership 7 (3-4-0-0)

Party

M P Chartier R Blackman or

S J Osborne P A Howson* (Chair)

S Saunders P Gander

E C Merry S B Davy

(*The relevant portfolio holder dependent on subject matter for consideration at each meeting)